August 2016 FabBag Review and Unboxing! (+ video)

August 2016 “What the Chic” FabBag – Review, Unboxing, Giveaway, Video

Hi everyone! I am here with the review and unboxing of the August FabBag. I had received it quite early this month and did a review on my YouTube channel but did not manage to find time to write the blogpost. So here is what’s in my August FabBag!

August Fabbag

August 2016 FabBag

The “What the Chic” August FabBag contents:

  1. Geri G. Blending Cheek & Eye Duo (Full size)
  2. Just Herbs Malabar Lemongrass Invigorating Body Wash (50 ml sample)
  3. Kronokare Anti Turm Repairing Hair Oil (30 ml sample)
  4. Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque (50 ml sample)
  5. Livon Serum (3*3 ml sachets)
  6. AEOM Couture 25% Off Gift Voucher

Get your own FabBag at 10% OFF –

FabBag August 2016 unboxing

FabBag August 2016 – Contents

Here is my FabBag August 2016 review video (Subscribe to my Channel –¬†

Geri G. Blending Cheek & Eye Duo

Geri G. Blending Powder Cheek and Eye Duo

Geri G. Blending Powder Cheek/Eye Duo

Price: 2500 INR

Claim: Mixing and blending is the key to natural looking makeup. The beauty of the blending duos is that they can be worn together or on their own. The matte pigment is slightly more intense but works as a luxurious veil of color on the skin. The shimmer shade is perfect for soft sculpting and a gorgeous glow!

Quantity: 3 g

*Full size

Geri G. Blending Eye & Cheek Duo was the product I got to choose for this month. Actually I had the option of choosing between other Geri G. products but this one looked different and appealed to me. So I went for it. The lid was not tightly closed so a bit of powder got wasted ūüôĀ Anyway.¬†I like the idea of using multi-purpose products. This one has a matte and a shimmer shade which can be used on eyes and cheeks so it definitely sounded worth trying!

Note: FabBag Subscribers will be able to choose the Geri G. product for their August FabBag (till stocks last).

Geri G. Blending Powder Cheek and Eye Duo

Geri G. Blending Powder Eye & Cheek Duo

Geri G. Blending Powder Cheek and Eye Duo review

Geri G. Blending Powder Cheek & Eye Duo

Just Herbs Malabar Lemongrass Invigorating Body Wash

Just Herbs Malabar Lemongrass Invigorating Body Wash

Just Herbs Malabar Lemongrass Invigorating Body Wash

Price: 545 INR

Claim: This invigorating body wash is made with the steam distilled oil from the finest Lemongrass sourced from the Malabar region in Southern India. The grass is allowed to wilt for 24 hours and the oil is extracted from the wilted herb by steam distillation. Apart from its distinct aroma that imparts it with mood uplifting properties, Lemongrass has multiple anti-microbial and skin friendly properties which have been documented in Ayurveda.

Quantity: 200 ml

*50 ml sample

I have tried Just Herbs products that I got in some previous editions of FabBag. And I have enjoyed using them. So when I saw this body wash, I felt like I would like it. I love Citrus scents and Lemongrass is one of my favorite Essential Oils besides Rose, Lemon and Lavender. This one smells refreshing and is supposed to have mood-lifting properties. I am definitely using it soon!

Must Read: Just Herbs Instaglow Almond Complexion pack Review

Kronokare Anti Turm Repairing Hair Oil

Kronokare City Repair Hair Oil

Kronokare Anti Turm City Repair Hair Oil

Price: 595 INR

Claim: Don’t let the city bring your hair down! Urban lifestyle can be challenging to maintain a healthy hair appearance. The smoky atmosphere, dust, pollution and many aggressive elements can make your hair dull and give it a poor texture. Our unique blend of geranium, lavender and peppermint essential oils brings a superior nourishment and moisture to your hair. Rich in vitamins and antioxidants, our formula delivers essential nutrients to your hair and protects it from future damage. The hair looks healthy and its shine is restored.

Quantity: 100 ml

*30 ml sample

I have tried 3 different Kronokare products in the past and enjoyed using them. The ingredient list usually has potent elements that are good for the body. This one is not exception. It has a really sharp scent because of the Rosemary, Peppermint etc. essential oils. But I like it. Because of those essential oils, I will not recommend it to pregnant (or nursing) women but everyone else can use it! I am hoping great results from this product!

Must Read: Kronokare The Real Deal Detoxifying Massage Oil Review

Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque

Natural Bath & Body Grapefruit & Vitamin C Face Masque

Natural Bath & Body Grapefruit & Vitamin C Face Masque

Price: 325 INR

Claim: Nature’s most powerful anti-oxidants – Vitamin C, Grapefruit oil and plant extracts team up together to create this whitening gel pack. This citrus face masque gently removes impurities and reveals skin that’s remarkably lighter, whiter and brighter. Formulated with a precise concentration of Vitamin C that is known for its anti-aging and antioxidant powers, this gel also nourishes collagen fibers to maintain skin firmness. It is combined with grapefruit oil to enhance it’s ability to lift the skin complexion and protect it from environmental damage

Quantity: 100 ml

*50 ml sample

Grapefruit and Vitamin C are fabulous for the skin. The scent of this mask is also amazing! I love face masks a lot so I am definitely glad to have a good sized sample of this one. The ingredients sound interesting so I am definitely rooting for this product to work out for me. Review will be coming up soon on the blog!

Livon Serum


Livon Serum (sample)

livon serum sample

Livon Serum

Price: 215 INR

Claim:¬†Bad hair days are history. Livon Silky Potion puts an end to tangled, dry and unmanageable hair. Livon silky potion’s unique cuti soft formula instantly smoothens and softens hair cuticles, transforming dry, rough and brittle hair into smooth, soft and silky hair. It eases tangles and knots, making hair easy to comb. It makes unmanageable frizzy hair easily manageable by straightening it and giving it a well-groomed look.

Quantity: 100 ml

*3 ml sachets *3

I tried Livon Serum when it was first released. My frizzy hair did not like it much. I hate silicone-heavy products. So I am going to keep this hair serum for travel times! This is the only product from this month’s FabBag that I had no excitement about. Had it been a new launch, I would have been ecstatic!

+ AEOM Couture 25% Off Gift Voucher: Checked out their website, the collection is limited but interesting. I might decide to avail this Gift Voucher!

FabBag August 2016 review

“What the Chic” August 2016 FabBag

Overall, I am pleased with my August FabBag and highly recommend it. Even though I only received one full sized product (which is makeup), I am glad to have decent samples to try out. Each one can be used 3 or more times which would probably be enough for me to test and review them! I am holding an August FabBag giveaway on my FabBag Review video, check out my video here

Get your own FabBag at 10% OFF –

Did you like the August 2016 FabBag? Which is your favorite subscription service? Comment below!

One comment

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge